The technical committees are formed as forums of experts from all member banks, aiming to share experiences and deal with ongoing issues of different sectors within the banking industry. Actually, there are 12 technical committees under the umbrella of AAB, and coordinated by AAB Secretariat.
In addition, the AAB may gather ad hoc meetings for raising issues, and also working groups or task forces.

The technical committees are the following: