2018 Official Bank Holidays Schedule
In Albania, banks are closed on Saturdays and Sundays and the following official public holidays:

1 January New Year’s Day
2 January New Year’s Day
14 March Summer Day
22 March Nevruz Day
1 April* Catholic Easter
8 April* Orthodox Easter
1 May International Worker’s Day
15 June** Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) ¹
21 August** Eid al-Adha (Feast of Sacrifice)
5 September – Saint Teresa Canonization Day
28 November Flag and Independence Day
29 November Liberation Day
8 December* National Youth Day
25 December Christmas Day

*Holidays falling on Saturday or Sunday shall be observed on Monday.

**Note: The Eid al-Fitr and Eid al-Adha holidays may be subject to change according to the lunar calendar. In case of eventual changes, you will be notified accordingly.